blogl

OnePlus 3 launching in India on 14th June in VR

1

The much awaited smartphone OnePlus 3 will be launching on 14th of the June, Yes its just couple of  weeks away from launch. This time it’s going to launch in Virtual Reality(VR) with Loop VR headset, last time it was in Oneplus HQ, this time launch is happening in Space in Virtual Reality with Carl Pei, co-founder of company. This time company is gonna ditch invite system, so hopefully you ca buy OnePlus 3 from day one with out any invites.

The launch is going to take place on june 14th at 10PM in India, timing of other regions are as below

  • 12.30 PM EDT (New York)
  • 9.30 AM PDT (San Francisco)
  • 4.30 PM UTC/GMT
  • 5.30 PM BST (London)
  • 6.30 PM CEST (Paris)
  • 10.00 PM IST(Bengaluru)

The device as suggested by previous leaks will come in 2 variants, one with 4GB RAM/32GB ROM other with 6GB/64GB ROM. The Smartphone is expected to pack a 3500mAh battery with OPPP’s VOOC charge feature, by which the device can fully charge in just 15 Mins!!. It is expected to come with 5.5″ FULL HD AMOLED display and a Snapdragon 820 Processor. Also the leaks by Evan blass suggest that one plus 3 comes with all new metal body.

oneplus3

The OnePlus 3 is expected to come to India very soon after launch for price tag of approx Rs. 20,000 and Rs. 23,000 for 4 and 6GB RAM variant respectively. The big news is that the feature missing in OnePlus 1 is making comeback with this Device, the Quick Charge (VOOC) and NFC. As far as some leaks suggested earlier the device may be coming out of the box with Android N preview.

The launch in India is at 10 PM on 14th june, to get the most of the launch event you need to have a VR headset, to a great experience of launch you need Loop VR headset, which oneplus is going to sell through amazon on 3rd and 7th june at 12 noon, if you have not registered yet, go to this page and register now! Oneplus said earlier that only 30,000 LoopVR will be on sale, so get your 4G packs on!.

page-design_PC_01._V271622170_

If you get the the LoopVR, do download the OnePlus 3 launch App  and enjoy the launch. Let us know about your thoughts on The OnePlus 3 in comment section below. for all  latest updates follow us on twitter.

Fell in love with Android OS from the day I bought my first Smartphone in 2013. A budding Android Developer. Love to write about Android, Tech, and Smartphones. Technology enthusiast addicted to my smartphone, I love clicking photos with my smartphone, traveling and listening to music. Currently using a OnePlus 6T and Ticwatch S.