TiE-Lumis Entrepreneurial Excellence Award

TiE (The Indus Entrepreneurs) partnered with Lumis, a private equity fund focused on business services companies, to organize TiE Lumis Entrepreneurial Excellence Award to recognize and felicitate some of the start-ups with innovative business idea and model in today’s era of disruptive technologies. WebEngage, The Beer Café, and OYO Rooms were honoured with TiE Lumis Excellence Award.


TiE-Lumis Entrepreneurial Excellence winners:

  • WebebEngage
  • The Beer Café
  • OYO Rooms

TiE-Lumis Entrepreneurial Excellence finalists:

  • Soothe Healthcare
  • FreeCharge
  • WebEngage
  • Clove Dental
  • Beer Café
  • OYO Rooms

Held during TiECON 2014 at Taj Palace, New Delhi, The TiE Lumis Entrepreneurial Excellence Awards 2014 received an outstanding participation with more than 150 entries. The Delhi edition of TiECON 2014, one of the largest platforms for start-ups hosted more than 1,100 participants.

TiECON Delhi 2014 had two rounds of jury to review the entry forms. The first round of jury included Anil Gupta, former President & Head -Reliance Infrastructure and former President & Country Head -Honeywell International (India) Ltd; Lokesh Gupta from Spice New Investment Funds, Kunaj Kajaj, Founder, Socworx, Rajan Mehta, Founder and CEO Livemedia, Subinder Khurana, a serial entrepreneur. The final round of jury consisted Prashant Gulati from Optimistix Ventures, Dilip Chenoy, Chairman, NSDC, Suman Bose from Seimens, and Sandeep Sinha, MD, Lumis Partners.

Congratulating the winners on the occasion Sandeep Sinha, MD, Lumis Partnerssaid “It is amazing to see great business ideas blooming in the startup ecosystem and we had a chance to have a glance at them through more than 150 forms that we received for this award.” He further added that “This is a best time to be an entrepreneur as we are moving into an era of great support from society, government, industry players and other eminent players in the ecosystem. TiE, being one of the leading non-profit global network of entrepreneurs and professionals will continue to supporting and foster young businesses.”


Previous winners of TiE-Lumis awards include:

2013: Knowlarity Communications, Zenga Media, My Dentist

2012: Skanray, Simplilearn and Indian Health Organisation

2011: Capillary, Innovz and CoCubes

2010: iXiGO, Business2Rural (B2R) and Canvera

2009: AIESECT, The Loot and mChek

2008: MakeMytrip, VLCC and RT Outsourcing now known as inTarvo


Previous articleBuy the Intex Aqua Amaze for INR 10690/-
Next articleYUP! downloaded over 1 lac times
Nikhil Chawla
Social Media Evangelist | Gadget Guru | Model | Photographer | Ex- BlackBerry Boy - Now iOS | WP8 | Droid. Founder and Chief at ‘The Unbiased Blog’. I breathe in WiFi zone, prefer LTE over LIT. Ex MSFT, MCP, A+ and coder. I like news to be served to me on twitter.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.